2018 Resolution Challenge #6: For Growth

This year, I have enjoyed certain privileges I’ll be forever grateful for. I am thankful for –

Support

I am thankful to all the people who supported my venture into the photography business this year. They saw nothing…only passion! But they opened their hearts to me. And I could start somewhere because of all the parts played by these special people.

Welfare

I am grateful for supplies. Over 90% of the bills I had this year, including food, were taken care of by other people, most of whom I never expected from.

Growth

I remember telling someone at the beginning of the year, that this year was going to be different for me because I will become a different person. I could never forget that smirk on her face. It is rather unfortunate that certain people think they know you more than you know yourself. But that’s a story for another day. We are in the last days now, and I am glad that the things things that I said at the beginning of the year did not fall to the ground and die. I grew depths. I grew downward and inward, and now I see the fruits.

However…

There are certain broken bonds I wish I can mend. But I guess the time for it has elapsed. Oh if I could turn back the hands of time…

P. S:

Use the tag Resolution-Challenge to participate in this 14 days quest.

Leave a comment