2018 Resolution Challenge #4: My Journey

Welcome!

Day 4 of 2018 Resolution Challenge. A 14 day exercise where you will share 3 things you are grateful for in the year 2018, as against one thing you didn’t achieve / wish you have. Who knows…right?

Use the tag Resolution-Challenge to participate in this 14 days quest.


This year..

I am grateful for the gears I now have as a freelance photographer. You can’t imagine how frustrating life can be when you call yourself a photographer and you don’t have a professional camera, lenses and all of those things. I remember my waiting period, when I had to keep looking around for someone coming from the UK who’d help bring my camera (Adetutu). I bought it online and the sellers didn’t ship to Nigeria so…

I waited for months! Boy, those were the longest days of my life. In the mean time, I was borrowing gears from a senior colleague when I had jobs but its never the same with having your own things.


This year..

I’m grateful for the projects I have taken since I got my camera in my hands. I bought lights, and some other gadgets and I have done amazing things with them. I earned…I’m still earning from these, and most importantly, I’m getting better everyday.


This year..

I’m grateful for the journey so far. For the places I have been because of my photography business and for those people I have met whom, I would only have seen them in on the TV had it not been for photography.

But..

As we are rounding up this year, I wish I have some badt lenses. 85mm f1.8 and Tamron 70-200mm f/2.8. Oh those babies! I’ve already given them names in my head you see, Baby and Crystal.

The joy I’d have to mount either of them on my Adetutu!

Well, I’m making plans to get Baby, I should have her before February, and Crystal will come later.

Leave a comment