Mother hen

human-growth-hormone-benefitsThere was a time in my life that I thought I could not live without a certain ‘somebody.’ I thought it was better to be around the person you love and be sad than to stay without him and be miserable. Oh well, l think I know where I got that from.
There was a time when I couldn’t live without my phone. I remember the first time I lost a phone, I cried so hard and swore bitterly. It felt like a huge part of me was yanked off me and there was nothing I could do about it, and so I mourned the precious little thing for days.FB_IMG_1439901868112.jpg

You could say I have not changed much but there’s just one thing you can’t deny if you were to watch the seasons of my life like a movie. I have gone past the shadow that scowled, and have had the lurking darkness fathomed because growth for me, is always a necessity.

It is easy to become a mother hen when you are the one worries. The one who likes to gather and never let go, but when you lose something, it is best not to think of it as a loss; accept it as the gift that gets you on the path you were meant to travel on.

You don’t have to have it all figured out to move forward.

Leave a Reply

