Far Away

Home is where I know it is,
I can’t see through the walls so high,
You sing the song and melt my heart,
A single smile that stays the eyes;
So far away and I cannot tell.

 

I lay on the slate, a knife to my throat;
I smile and wink at you and your knife,
And ask myself a thousand times and one,
If this ghost I see is a friend or foe,
So far away and I cannot tell.

 

I look at me and shake my head,
My mind is there, my heart is here;
I’m so far gone but still alive,
All I want to do for me is cry;
So far away and I cannot tell.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

