Sick

When I look at you and you me;
I know for sure that I am sick,
I hear the words, I see the signs,
The words from their own closed lips,
I know for sure that I am sick,
Your eyes sparkle, there is glint in hers;
They are in shock; see dismay and pity alike,
We will clench our teeth in cold shivers,
I just know for sure that I am sick,
Oh opulent sun, look to me with grace;
Let me burn with fire for the new race,
Then I shall heal and be beautiful again,
Like sunlight burning in midnight
Like the apple of gold among the silvers
For now I am sick, I am so sick.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

